top of page

A Letter from our President

Wow! Thanks to all who engaged in our recent dynamic evening at the Propylaeum! The second in our Marilyn K. Glick Women’s Enrichment Series featured our President’s Panel. We showcased the truly thoughtful leadership at the helm of three Indiana-based schools: DePauw University, Indiana State University, and Ivy Tech Community College. Many thanks to our panel and moderator for their participation, and to all of our sponsors for their generosity.* We are especially grateful for Marianne Glick, who not only generously supports the series in honor of her mother, she is making an indelible impact on our community as a whole. Thanks also goes out to our WES committee for organizing this year’s program. Committee Chair Debra Renkens not only led this effort, but she and her husband have been generous sponsors.

Please mark your calendars for the third and final program of our 2022-23 Women’s Enrichment Series! The Propylaeum will host Angela B. Freeman on April 20th. Angela is a Partner with Barnes & Thornburg and an active community volunteer. Angela hosts a podcast, The Freedom Forum, which focuses on increasing diversity, equity, and inclusion within Indiana's business community. This event promises to be another evening not to be missed at the Prop! Get your tickets early, as these events sell out!

Our Annual Membership Meeting will be held May 11th. We promise an engaging luncheon celebrating our members, highlighting our strategic plan, and voting in new board members. We hope you can join us in person.


Susan Fasig

President, Propylaeum Historic Foundation, Inc

*Title Sponsor: Marianne Glick; Gold Sponsor: Kenneth and Debra Renkens; Silver Sponsors: Dawn Bennett, Bedel Financial, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, Old National Bank, Barnes & Thornburg; Bronze Sponsors: Cabello Associates, FEG Investment Advisors, Lilly Endowment, Inc, Taft, The National Bank of Indianapolis, FC Tucker & Company, pegg kennedy, Realtor.

Featured Posts