top of page

Marianne Glick to be Honored at Prop

The May Wright Sewall Leadership Award is given to outstanding women in Indiana who exude the spirit of May Wright Sewall. Marianne Glick exemplifies that spirit.

Marianne founded the Executive Women’s Training Program in 1986, assisting organizations to enhance employee productivity and effectiveness. She is chairwoman of the Eugene & Marilyn Glick Family Foundation and president of the board for TeenWorks. She also serves on the boards of the Gene B. Glick Co., United Way of Central Indiana, Ivy Tech Community College, IUPUI Chancellor’s Advisory Council, Goodwill, Ascend Indiana, and Community Health Foundation. She has served as a trustee for Ball State University, Central Indiana Community Foundation, the Women’s Hospital, Big Sisters, Habitat for Humanity, Women’s Fund and Prevent Blindness Indiana.

Marianne is an accomplished artist and president and owner of GlickArt, with paintings being accepted into juried competitions and winning awards in Indiana, Michigan, Illinois, and Florida. Marianne often contributes her paintings to assist non-profit organizations. She has received the following honors: Charles L. Whistler Award 2018, Sagamore of the Wabash 2014, Michael Carroll Award, the first honorary alumni award from Ball State University, Woman of Influence 2012 , Touchstone Award 2011 from Girls Inc., and Indiana Woman of Influence in 2010 by Ball State University.

The May Wright Sewall Leadership Award dinner and event will be held on Thursday, August 15 beginning at 5:30 p.m. To purchase tickets, contact LaurieAnne Wickens at 317-638-7881 x4 or email More information may be found at

Featured Posts