Marilyn K. Glick Women's Enrichment Series

Inspiring the next generation of female leaders and providing direct access to these leaders, promoting individual networking, and strengthening community and industry partnerships in Indianapolis.​

A yearly three-part lecture series featuring Indiana women who have “broken the mold.”  This series offers a chance for the community to meet and hear from women leaders who hold all types of positions, from top philanthropists, to pioneers in the judiciary, to business leaders, athletes, and activists.  The Marilyn K. Glick Women’s Enrichment Series is a one-of-a-kind program that is unmatched in Indiana for its innovation, scope, and focus.  This is a not-to-be-missed experience.

The Women’s Enrichment Series was named in honor of Marilyn K. Glick, a woman who led civic groups, founded charitable programs and gave generously to the causes she championed. She and her husband, the late Gene Glick, funded the Glick Eye Institute at the Indiana University School of Medicine, the Indianapolis Cultural Trail, the Indiana Experience at the Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana History Center, the Indiana Authors Award and an array of charitable projects benefiting organizations throughout Central Indiana. 


Marianne Glick is generously sponsoring the Women’s Enrichment Series for the second year, in honor of her mother.

2019-2020 Women's Enrichment Series Speakers

October 17, 2019        Carolene Mays-Medley

February 20, 2020    Jennifer Pope Baker

April 16, 2020            Allison Barber

2018-2019 Women's Enrichment Series Speakers

October 25, 2018        Jennifer Nelson Williams and Rabbi Sandy Sasso

February 21, 2019      Dr. Lisa Harris

April 25, 2019             Bishop Jennifer Baskerville-Burrows

Title Sponsor

Marianne Glick

Gold Sponsor

Barnes & Thornburg 

Dr. and Mrs. Kenneth Renkens

Silver Sponsor

pegg kennedy, Realtor, F.C. Tucker Realty, Inc.

In memory of  Odell and Velma Watkins

Bronze Sponsor

BMO Harris

The Indianapolis Propylaeum

 a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization

1410 North Delaware Street  |  Indianapolis, IN 46202  Call 317.638.7881

Open Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Cafe at the Prop

Weekdays 11-2

powered by Chef Suzanne Catering

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon